The Coalition

The Energy Storage Coalition

The Energy Storage Coalition is an organisation constituted of four key clean energy actors: SolarPower Europe, The European Association for Storage of Energy, WindEurope, and Breakthrough Energy.

The Coalition aims at accelerating the decarbonisation of the European energy system by increasing the deployment of sustainable and clean energy storage solutions to support renewables.


  • Raise awareness about the services provided by energy storage.
  • Identify barriers to the efficient deployment of renewables coupled with energy storage.
  • Advocate for a financial, legal and political framework able to support the deployment of energy storage.



Doriana Forleo
Doriana Forleo
Executive Director
Aurélien Ballagny
Aurélien Ballagny
Head of Policy
Valentina Ferrara
Valentina Ferrara
Head of Communications

We use cookies to improve your online experience.
For more information, visit our privacy policy